Summer Fitness Events

Come enjoy the great outdoors right here in Castle Rock with the Fitness Division's Summer Fitness Series.

Challenge yourself and your friends by conquering the 200-stair Challenge Hill or try out the new and fun fitness formats during our free Fitness Fridays - each week a new exercise format is highlighted. You can even recharge with free Yoga in the Park each Sunday morning.

These free fitness opportunities are open to all fitness levels and all ages.

Plus, don't miss our fall outdoor fitness fundraising event, Dance Glow Party which supports our Adaptive Recreation Program.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  1. Fitness Fridays
  2. Yoga in the Park

June-August
8-9 a.m.

Come enjoy the great outdoors right here in Castle Rock with the Fitness Division's Summer Fitness Series at the Amphitheater at Philip S. Miller Park

Challenge yourself by trying out a new and fun fitness format during Fitness Fridays - each week a new exercise format is highlighted. You can even relax and unwind with Yoga in the Park each Sunday morning.  Classes are open to all fitness levels and the entire family is welcome!


Friday, June 5 Tabata
Friday, June 12 Body Pump
Friday, June 19 HIIT
Friday, June 26 Bootcamp
Friday, July 3 NO CLASS
Friday, July 10 Dance & Sculpt
Friday, July 17 Tabata
Friday, July 24 Zumba
Friday, July 31 Body weight strength
Friday, Aug. 7 Rebel Groove
Friday, Aug. 14 HIIT
Friday, Aug. 21 Bootcamp
Friday, Aug. 28 Body weight strength